MIDFLORIDA, What a Bank Should Be.

View All Branches

Locate a Branch/ATM

Geolocate ZipCode

Information for You


The MIDFLORIDA Credit Union / Rebecca Keith Scholarship is awarded to one student in each high school in Polk and Highlands counties and provides recipients $1,000 a year for four years of college tuition. Scholarships are funded by MIDFLORIDA but the application and selection process is handled by the Polk Education Foundation for Polk County and each school’s guidance counselor for Highlands County. Students interested in applying should contact the office appropriate to their area.

The Polk Education Foundation has a web page that outlines much of the information about the scholarships in Polk County. The web address is: www.polkeducationfoundation.org. Please note: If a scholarship winner changes institutions, he/she must inform PEF of the change and request that the prior institution return the scholarship funds.

2012 Scholarship Winners

Auburndale High School – Austin Ruiz
Avon Park High School – Michelle Cruz
Bartow High School – Davonte’ Fason
Fort Meade Middle/Senior High School – Brittany Mansfield
Frostproof Middle/Senior High School – Emily Babington
George Jenkins High School – Lorenzo Torres
Haines City High School – Autumn Thompson
Kathleen High School – Jana Wells
Lake Gibson High School – Symone Hawkins
Lake Placid High School – Tyler Durrance
Lake Region High School – Margaret Zechiel
Lake Wales High School – Katelynn Wurtz
Lakeland High School – Jaimie Ward
Mulberry High School – Katelyn Hallman
Ridge Community High School – Alexandria Blackledge
Sebring High School – George Dumont
Winter Haven High School – Destynee Arnold

Learn more about school involvement through our Extra Credit program.