MIDFLORIDA, Your Community Credit Union.

View All Branches

Locate a Branch/ATM

Geolocate ZipCode

Information for You

Annual Meeting 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018 at 5:30 p.m.
MIDFLORIDA Credit Union, Hollingsworth Branch
3008 S. Florida Avenue, Lakeland, Florida

You are invited to attend the 65th annual meeting of the members of MIDFLORIDA Credit Union. General business, as well as election of the board of directors for 2018, will be conducted. The following slate of candidates has been selected by the nominating committee.

Kenneth Heubusch

3 year term
Ken retired from Watkins Motor Lines/FedEx Corporation after 35 years of management service. Originally from New York, Ken has made Lakeland his home for 40 years. Ken is a Guardian Ad Litem volunteer advocating for children through the Polk County court system. He is a graduate of Humbolt Institute.

Shirley Daniels Pellarchy

3 year term
Ms. Pellarchy received a Bachelor’s Degree from Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University and continued her education at Stetson University College of Law, where she earned a Juris Doctorate Degree. She served as a volunteer on the MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Supervisory Committee for eight years and has been a Board Member for 3 years. She has completed training in several areas, including Auditing, Fraud, Risk Assessment, and Internal Control. Ms. Pellarchy is a practicing attorney who liberally gives of her time and expertise while mentoring youth and advancing community efforts. She serves as Treasurer of Virgil Hawkins Bar Association and on the Board of Governors of Lakeland Bar Association.

Dan Pierce

3 year term
Mr. Pierce is a veteran when it comes to volunteer service to the credit union. A loyal member since 1963, his first credit union position was becoming a member of the Supervisory Committee in 1983. During Mr. Pierce’s thirty-four years of volunteering, he has served as the Chairman of the Board as well as the Chair of many sub-committees. Mr. Pierce retired from the Polk County School Board as a 35-year veteran. He continued his work in the education field as a School Supervisor for the East Area Adult School. His Master’s Degree is from Morehead State University. In addition to having served the educational system as a teacher and principal, he is past Treasurer of the State of Florida Principals Association, and currently serves on the Polk County Sales Tax Oversight Committee.

Members desiring to run for elective office are required to submit their petition for nomination to the President of the Credit Union by February 23, 2018. The petitions, which may be picked up at our corporate office, must be signed by a minimum of 500 members of this Credit Union. All members must be present at the annual meeting to exercise their voting rights. The election will not be conducted by ballot when there is only one nominee for a position. There will be no nominations from the floor. For more information contact Danielle Rhoden, Marketing Assistant, at (863) 616-2176.